SCANA Corporation Holds 2018 Annual Meeting

Staff Report From South Carolina CEO

Thursday, September 13th, 2018

SCANA Corporation announced that the Company's 2018 Annual Meeting of Shareholders was held in Columbia, South Carolina, with Chairman of the Board of Directors Maybank Hagood, and Chief Executive Officer Jimmy Addison, presiding.  

During the meeting, shareholders re-elected the following Class I Directors to SCANA's Board – James A. Bennett, Lynne M. Miller, James W. Roquemore, and Maceo K. Sloan.  Terms of the Class I Directors will expire at the Annual Meeting in 2021, with the exception of Maceo K. Sloan whose term will expire at the Annual Meeting in 2019, as a result of his reaching the mandatory retirement age.  Additionally, shareholders elected the following Class II Directors to SCANA's Board – John E. Bachman and Patricia D. Galloway.  Their terms will expire at the Annual Meeting in 2019.

In other business, shareholders approved the following - the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as SCANA's independent registered public accounting firm to audit the Company's 2018 financial statements.  Shareholders also approved a non-binding advisory proposal on executive compensation.  Board-proposed amendments to declassify the Board of Directors and provide for the annual election of all directors did not receive the votes required to amend the Articles of Incorporation.  Additionally, the shareholder proposal regarding an assessment of the impact of public policies and technological advances consistent with limiting global warming was withdrawn prior to the meeting.